Travails of a writer

Travails of a writer.

That’s what I think I’ll call this post! Part of the ‘ups’ and ‘downs’ of breaking into the world of being a writer.

Anyone who’s read my previous blogs here, know that at best, I’ve been sporadic in posting, and I wouldn’t blame you if you’re totally frustrated, but here we are again, a new plan, and new hope of making a go of it.

Actually, the reason for the ‘sporadic’ posts is simply being just too busy! Not sure I should admit that, as it probably has you thinking ‘writing, or blogging isn’t that important to him’ and heading for the electronic door.

But before you go, hold on a minute! See, I’m back, writing, posting, and with a plan. The ‘plan’ has kinda worked so far, in that I used this ‘plan’ to write my second novel!

Hey, I’m not gonna “tell you” just yet, I’ll see if you figure it out, but here’s a question. If I work a sixty hour week, in my regular job, when do I get time to write?

My Office!! (And she’s Brand new!)

For a clue, take a look at my ‘writing desk’. My guess is, it’s probably the most unusual one you’ll come across, yet I’ve used a similar one to write “Scorpion’s Reach”

 

Truth is, if something is important to you, you’ll find a way to do it, just like if someone is important to you you’ll find a way to make time for them!

Hey, that’s all for now, but let me know what you think in the comments below.

 

Blessings

Lawrence

Leave a Reply

